Los Lagos
Lake District • Chile

From: Chile Travel Guide

See also: Northern Patagonia

Los Lagos
One of the most stunning areas of Chile is found in Northern Patagonia and is known as Los Lagos or the Lake District.

The area is bordered by the Aisen Region to the south and the Los Rios region to the north and contains the four Provinces of Llanquihue, Osorno, Palena and the island of Chiloe. The major cities in the region are Osorno, Castro, Ancud, Puerto Varas, Frutillar and Puerto Montt.

Attractions In Los Lagos
As well as the cities, towns and ports that can be found in the Los Lagos region, the area is most well known for its superb natural beauty that can be observed throughout its many parks and Natural Monuments, which include:

Travel Guide
There are plenty of transport options for visiting the Los lagos region: